БМШ 2022

Grant “Cedar Tract”

In 2013 we won a grant “Cedar tract”, within the framework of the annual competition of small grants “every drop matters-Lake Baikal: Clean Baikal for a clean future”, aimed at the development of ecotourism, improving the quality of water resources and On waste management.

The Aim of the Project “Cedar Tract” is to create an ecological-historical route on the shores of Lake Baikal in order to develop cognitive tourism in the rural settlement on the basis of the old Moscow (Kruobaikalsky) tract.

Once upon a time on the southern shore of Lake Baikal there grew absolutely fabulous cedars. At construction of Kruobaikalskaya railway they have cut down and now still mighty stumps and remains of Polennitz, covered with a fur of Brusnicnikov, tell that there were these woods a considerable share of riches and glory of edge. As it is necessary, on a place of cedars have grown birch so that under their canopy in due course the cedar has resumed. In the surviving Kurtinki It happened-the cedar was already out in the first tier, displacing the birch, and began to bear fruit, but on the main territory “thanks to the effect of human presence, this process has become an endless chain of forest tragedies. Forest birds and animals scatter cedar nuts from neighboring tracts, cedar rises, begins to grow, but about once in 10-15 years of fading from the grass-roots because of the left fires, recently increased cases of unauthorized felling of ripe cedars on the buildings on Uncontrolled territories. At present it is possible to recreate the cedar forest along the old Moscow tract for over 1000 meters.

In 2012, at the Council of Deputies of the MOD GP “Tankhoi” was approved a request for the allocation of a coastal area (about 5 hectares) boarding school № 21 for long-term use for activities aimed at socio-economic development of MOD GP ” Tankhoi “. It is planned to create a specially protected natural Area (PAS) of local importance for conservation and restoration of the area with the predominance of indigenous cedars, as well as rare relic species of plants, the organization of ecological routes with the display Indigenous flora and historically significant places, carrying out of school research works and educational ecological schools and camps. The working name of the territory is “children’s reserve”. The supposed category of protected areas is a recreational area of local importance.

1. In June, reconnaissance of the Route by the invited landscape designer from Moscow was conducted. With the help of GPS navigator were removed points of model territory for the mapping-scheme terrain.

2. Three mass actions on planting cedar seedlings were held. One action in June with the graduates of the school-boarding school № 21, the second with participants of the summer school project “Baikal International School” and the third in September with schoolchildren. Also cedar seedlings in September planted the performers on the grant. In total, about 200 cedar trees were planted.

3. Instead of one planned action on cleaning of the shore of Lake Baikal three were carried out: cleaning of forest and coastline of model territory by schoolchildren, action “360 minutes for Baikal” with participation of visitors volunteers and local population and school Action to the day of Baikal on cleaning of the village coastline of Lake Baikal. In total, 10 trucks of garbage were taken out, and during the action “360 minutes for the sake of Baikal” garbage collected separately, sorting by fractions: glass, aluminum, PET. In total, about 300 people took part in the rallies.

4. During the summer school camp “young researcher” the children were laid a cedar nursery. 100 cedar nuts were planted, the children themselves dug up the site, and in the future will continue to monitor the germination of seeds and growth. It was supposed that every month there will be a need for work in the nursery, but the practice showed that the main difficult part of the work was in June, when the children dug the ground, chose weeds, friable and planted cedar nuts. During the summer the nursery did not demand special care and in September children only rinsed weeds.

5. Landscape designer developed design-project and map-scheme of model territory, with detailed elaboration of small architectural forms. All elements of the project are stylized under the time of development of Siberia and can be used in the future for realization “in kind” on a pilot site. Besides, the improvement of the planned resting place has already begun and the most anti-vandal benches have been installed. At the beginning of the Designed Cedar Alley an information index is installed, in accordance with the developed design project. It was originally planned to install the usual fabric banners, but during the discussion with the experts the concept changed towards the stylization of small architectural forms under the 18th century

6. With roads, everything turned out to be much worse than expected. To pour out a section of road, only leading to a highway, it was required already on a considerable quantity of cars more. But now already repaired site pleases locals and tourists convenient walking distance.

7. For work on geobotanical description A specialist-biologist, postgraduate student of the Department of Geobotany of MSU M. V. Lomonosov was invited. A geoobanistic survey of the territory was carried out, a floral list of higher vascular plants was compiled, and a map-scheme of vegetation of the site was made. Total in geobotanical survey of the Territory was noted 87 species (6 species of trees and shrubs and 75 species of shrubs and grassy plants). Of them, 2 species belong to rare and protected-included in the Red Book of Plants of the Republic of Buryatia. It is blue eyed northern and the bunch is multi-split.

8. For installation of small architectural forms It was planned 4 months, but coped for two. Three anti-vandal benches and one information index are installed.

9. production of information products (brochure, badges, booklets, bandanas).

We thank ALL participants and assistants of the project!

Special thanks to: Gamova Natalia (Moscow) for the geootic description of the territory, Orestov Yaroslav Igor (Moscow) for the design project and love to Tanhoyu, Voronova Evgenie (p. Tanhoy) for transport and support, Totoruku Alexander (p. Tanhoy) For the help in the manufacture of small architectural forms, Krasnopevtseva Victoria (p. Tanhoy) for informational (and not only!) support of the project.

Онлайн
школа 2020

Грант «Кедровый тракт»

В 2013 году мы выиграли грант «Кедровый тракт», в рамках ежегодного проводимого конкурса малых грантов «Каждая капля имеет значение  –  озеро Байкал: Чистый Байкал для чистого будущего», направленного на развитие экотуризма, повышение качества водных ресурсов и на управление отходами.

Цель проекта «Кедровый тракт» — создание эколого-исторического маршрута на побережье озера Байкал в целях развития познавательного туризма в сельском поселении на основе старого Московского (Кругобайкальского) тракта.

Давным-давно на южном берегу Байкала росли совершенно сказочные кедрачи. При строительстве Кругобайкальской железной дороги их вырубили и сейчас еще могучие пни да останки поленниц, покрытые шубой брусничников, говорят о том, что были эти леса существенной долей богатства и славы края. Как это и положено, на месте кедрачей выросли березы с тем, чтобы под их пологом со временем возобновился кедр. В уцелевших куртинках это и произошло – кедр уже вышел в первый ярус, вытеснив березу, и начал плодоносить, но на основной территории «благодаря» эффекту присутствия человека, этот процесс превратился в бесконечную цепь лесных трагедий. Лесные птицы и звери рассеивают кедровые орехи из соседних урочищ, кедр всходит, начинает расти, но примерно раз в 10-15 лет выгорает от низовых палов из-за оставленных костров,  в последнее время участились случаи самовольных вырубок спелых кедров на постройки на неконтролируемых территориях. В настоящее время есть возможность воссоздать кедровый лес вдоль старого Московского тракта на протяжении более 1000 метров.

В 2012 году на совете депутатов МО ГП «Танхойское» была одобрена просьба на выделение прибрежного участка (площадью около 5 гектар) школе-интернату №21 в долгосрочное пользование для мероприятий, направленных на социально-экономическое развитие МО ГП «Танхойское». Планируется создание особо охраняемой природной территории (ООПТ) местного значения для сохранения и восстановления  участка с преобладанием коренных кедрачей, а также редких реликтовых видов растений, организация экологических маршрутов с показом коренной флоры и исторически значимых мест, проведение школьных научно-исследовательских работ и образовательных экологических школ и лагерей. Рабочее название территории — «Детский заповедник». Предполагаемая категория ООПТ — рекреационная местность местного значения.

1. В июне была проведена разведка маршрута силами приглашенного ландшафтного дизайнера из Москвы. С помощью GPS навигатора были сняты точки модельной территории для составления карты-схемы местности.

2. Были проведены 3 массовые акции по высадке саженцев кедра. Одна акция в июне с выпускниками школы-интерната №21, вторая с участниками летнего школьного проекта «Байкальская Международная Школа» и третья в сентябре со школьниками. Также саженцы кедра в сентябре высаживали исполнители по гранту. Всего в общей сложности посажено около 200 кедров.

3. Вместо одной запланированной акции по уборке берега Байкала было проведено три:  уборка леса и береговой линии модельной территории силами школьников, акция «360 минут ради Байкала» с участием приезжих волонтеров и местного населения и школьная акция ко Дню Байкала по уборке поселковой береговой линии озера Байкал. В общей сложности было вывезено 10 грузовиков мусора, причем во время акции «360 минут ради Байкала» мусор собирали раздельно, сортируя по фракциям: стекло, алюминий, ПЭТ. Всего в акциях приняло участие порядка 300 человек.

4. Во время летнего школьного лагеря «Юный исследователь» детьми был заложен кедровый питомник. Было посажено 100 кедровых орешков, дети сами вскопали участок, и в дальнейшем будут продолжать наблюдение за всхожестью семян и приростом. Предполагалось, что каждый месяц необходима будет работа в питомнике, но практика показала, что основная сложная часть работ была в июне, когда дети перекапывали землю, выбирали сорняки, рыхлили и высаживали кедровые орешки. В течение лета питомник не потребовал особой заботы и в сентябре дети лишь пропололи сорняки.

5. Ландшафтный дизайнером разработан дизайн-проект и карта-схема модельной территории, с детальной проработкой малых архитектурных форм. Все элементы проекта стилизованы под времена освоения Сибири и могут использоваться в дальнейшем для реализации «в натуре» на пилотном участке.  Кроме того, уже началось благоустройство планируемого места отдыха и установлены максимально антивандальные лавки. В начале проектируемой кедровой аллеи установлен информационный указатель, в соответствии с разработанным дизайн-проектом. Первоначально планировалось установить обычные тканевые баннеры, но в ходе обсуждения со специалистами концепция поменялась в сторону стилизации малых архитектурных форм под 18 век

6. С дорогами все оказалось намного хуже, чем ожидалось. Чтобы отсыпать участок дороги, только ведущий к тракту, понадобилось уже на существенное количество машин больше. Но зато сейчас уже отремонтированный участок радует местных жителей и туристов удобной пешей доступностью.

7. Для работ по геоботаническому описанию был приглашен специалист-биолог, аспирант кафедры геоботаники МГУ им.М.В.Ломоносова. Было проведено геоботаническое обследование территории, был составлен флористический список высших сосудистых растений, составлена карта-схема растительности данного участка. Итого при геоботаническом обследовании территории было отмечено 87 видов (по 6 видов деревьев и кустарников и 75 видов кустарничков и травянистых растений). Из них 2 вида относятся к редким и охраняемым – внесены в Красную Книгу растений Республики Бурятия. Это Голубоглазка северная и Гроздовник многораздельный.

8. На установку малых архитектурных форм было запланировано 4 месяца, но справились за два. Установлены три антивандальные лавочки и один информационный указатель.

9. Изготовление информационной продукции (брошюра, значки, буклеты, банданы).

Выражаем благодарность ВСЕМ участникам и помощникам проекта!

Отдельное спасибо: Гамовой Наталье (г.Москва) за геоботаническое описание территории, Орестову Ярославу Игоревичу (г.Москва) за дизайн-проект и любовь к Танхою, Воронову Евгению (п.Танхой) за транспортную и тех.поддержку, Титоруку Александру (п.Танхой) за помощь в изготовлении малых архитектурных форм, Краснопевцевой Виктории (п.Танхой) за информационную (и не только!) поддержку проекта.